Frank Neese receives his ACS Award from Mary K. Carroll and Carolyn Ribes from the American Chemical Society. 

Frank Neese is honored with the ACS Award in Inorganic Chemistry more

A closer look at mechanochemistry

Ferdi Schüth, Director at the MPI für Kohlenforschung, receives ERC Advanced Grant more

Christian Bürger (from left), Dr. Özgül Agbaba and Marc Meyer are part of the MechSyn-team

Kofo scientist raises 1.26 million euros in funding more

Prof. Benjamin List stands beside his newly unveiled bust at the Max Planck Society in Munich.

A Bust for Benjamin List

March 18, 2024

Nobel Laureate from Mülheim is honored by the Max Planck Society. more

Next year marks the 100th anniversary of the discovery of the Fischer-Tropsch synthesis.

To mark the 100th anniversary of the Fischer-Tropsch synthesis, a scientific conference will be held in Mülheim next year. Our institute will of course be taking part. more

Following her own footsteps: Berfin Göker.

Berfin Göker is training as a chemical laboratory assistant at our institute. more

Julia Jacobs works as a scientist in the NMR department of our institute.

Minerva’s daughters: Julia Jacobs works as a chemist in the NMR department more

Great honor: Philipp Hartmann (right) receives the Thiel Award, handed over by Prof. Frank Neese, Managing Director at the Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung.

Philipp Hartmann, PhD candidate in the group of Prof. Tobias Ritter, has been awarded the Thiel Award. Each year the Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung honors a young talent in the field of chemistry with this prestigious prize.  more

The women of our institute

The women of our institute

February 11, 2024

To celebrate the Day of Women and Girls in Science we give an overview of our “Minerva’s Daughters” Interview Series. more

We are looking for Ernst Haage Prize candidates!

The Max Planck Institutes of Mülheim honor young scientists in the field of Chemistry more

Go to Editor View