2020 Blaise Pascal Medal of the European Academy of Sciences
2018 Distinguished Scientist of the Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)
2017 BioTrans Senior Award
2014 Chirality Medal
2012 IKCOC Prize (Japan)
2011 Otto-Hahn-Preis (Germany)
2011 Tetrahedron Prize for Creativity in Organic Chemistry
2009 Yamada-Koga Prize (Japan)
2009 Arthur C. Cope Award, ACS (USA)
2009 Lilly Distinguished Lectureship Award
2007 Ruhr Prize for Arts and Science (Germany)
2007 Honorary Professor at Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry (China)
2006 Prelog Medal (Switzerland)
2006 Ernst Hellmut Vits-Prize (Germany)
since 2005 Foreign Member of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences
2005 Karl Ziegler Prize (German Chemical Society)
2005 Cliff S. Hamilton Award in Organic Chemistry (USA)
2004 Centenary Lecture, Royal Society of Chemistry
2003 Centenary Lecture Award (UK)
2003 Hans Herloff Inhoffen Medal (Germany)
since 2001  Member of the Academy of Sciences of the State of NRW
2000 Nagoya Gold Medal of Organic Chemistry (Japan)
since 1997 Member of the German Academy of Sciences Leopoldina
1997 Fluka Prize "Reagent of the Year 1997"
1992 - 2010 Honorary Professsor at Ruhr-Universität Bochum
1989 Leibniz Prize of the German Research Council (DFG)
1986 Otto Bayer Prize (Germany)
1978 Chemistry Prize of the Academy of Sciences Göttingen
1977 Jacobus van't Hoff Award Grant (Niederlande)
1976 German Chemical Industries Prize (Dozentenstipendium des FCI)
Go to Editor View