Dr. Luping Liu of the Department of Homogeneous Catalysis received the Turck Prize 2017 for the best publication of a young scientist in 2017

December 14, 2017

Professor Alois Fürstner awarded the Turck-Prize 2017 to Dr. Luping Liu during the Institute Seminar on Tuesday, December 12. Dr. Liu presented her research work in a speech named “A General Catalytic Asymmetric [4+2]-Cycloaddition of Dienes with Aldehydes”. 

Before, Dr. Matthew Tredwell, Group Leader in the Department of Organic Synthesis had presented his work in the research area of fluorination with a lecture entitled "Synthesis of 19F- and 18F-perfluorinated motifs”.

A poster session rounded up the Institute Seminar.

Photo: Schiffhorst/MPI für Kohlenforschung
Dr. Luping Liu (left) with Prof. Alois Fürstner

Other Interesting Articles

Go to Editor View