since 2018 Group Leader at the Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung
2011 - 2017 Group Leader at the Max Planck Institute for Chemical Energy Conversion
2009 - 2011 Independent Researcher at the University of Bonn
2005 - 2008 Group Leader at MPI für Bioanorganische Chemie; now: MPI CEC
2001 - 2005 Postdoc at the MPI for Bioinorganic Chemistry; today: MPI CEC
2000 Doctorate at the University of Leiden, NL
1995 Diploma at the University of Leiden, NL
Go to Editor View