Official Functions

since 2021Member of the Northrhine-Westfalia Academy Sciences
since 2021Member of the Research Advisory Board (Forschungsbeirat) of the Fond der Chemischen Industrie (FCI)
since 2020Advisovry Board of the Fritz-Haber Center, Jersusalem
since 2019Member of the Academia Europea, Chemistry Section
2016-2020Member of the Editorial Board of the review book series Structure and Bonding
2016-2020Member of the Review Board „Physical and Theoretical Chemistry“ in the field of „General Theoretical Chemistry“ of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (German Research Foundation, DFG)
2016-2020Member of the International Advisory Board for the Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry (IOCB) of the Czech Academy of Sciences in Prague
since 2015Spokesperson and founder of the International Max Planck Research School on Reactive Structure Analysis for Chemical Reactions (IMPRS-RECHARGE)
since 2015Associate Editor of the Journal Inorganic Chemistry
since 2015Advisory Board member, Faraday Discussions (Royal Society of Chemistry)
2014 - 2021Member of the GDCh-Selection Commitee for the Liebig-Denkmünze
since 2013Honorary member of the Israeli Chemical Society
since 2013Advisory Board Member of the Cluster of Excellence 'Unifying concepts in catalysis'
since 2013Member of the Leopoldina, Nationale Akademie der Wissenschaften
since 2012Advorsory Board of Journal of Chemical Theory and Computation
since 2012International Academy of Quantum Molecular Science
2011-2014Associate Editor PhysChemChemPhys
2009-2015Head of the Hellmann Award Committee (German Theoretical Chemical Society)
2007-2011Editorial board of J. Biol. Inorg. Chem.
since 2001AG Theoretische Chemie (German Theoretical Chemical Society)
since 2000Deutsche Biophysikalische Gesellschaft (German Biophysical Society)
since 2000Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker (German Chemical Society)
since 1995Society for Biological Inorganic Chemistry
since 1992International EPR Society
Go to Editor View