Official Functions

since 2022

since 2022

since 2021

since 2018

Honorary Fellow of the Chinese Chemical Society

Professor at Hokkaido University, Graduate School of Chemical Sciences and Engineering

Specially Appointed Professor of Hokkaido University

Member of the German National Academy of Science Leopoldina

since 2017Advisory Council of the Institute for Molecular Science, Okazaki, Japan
2015 - 2023Editor-in-Chief "Synlett", Thieme
since 2011Regional Editor "Synlett", Thieme
since 2010Member of the Editorial Advisory Panel "Nature Communications"
since 2008Member of the Editorial Advisory Board "Beilstein Journal of Organic Chemistry"
since 2005Editor "Synfacts", Thieme
since 2010Member of the Selection Committee „Heinrich-Wieland-Preis“
2005 - 2011Programme Coordinator of the DFG Priority Programme SPP1179
2008 - 2009Editor: "Asymmetric Organocatalysis", Topics in Current Chemistry
2006Editor: "Organocatalysis", Chemical Reviews
2004Co-Editor, Special Edition: "Organocatalysis", Adv. Synth. Cat
2004Co-Editor, Special Edition: "Enantioselective Organocatalysis, Accounts on Chemical Research"
Go to Editor View