2022Herbert C. Brown Award 2022 for Creative Reasearch in Synthetic Methodes
2021Nobel Prize in Chemistry
2021TCR Lecture,100th CSJ Annual Meeting, Japan
2019Web of Science Citation Laureate™ in Chemistry
2019Herbert C. Brown Lecture, Purdue University, Indiana, USA
2018Member of the German National Academy of Science Leopoldina
2017Prof. U. R. Ghatak Endowment Lecture, Kolkata, India
2017Ta-shue Chou Lectureship, Institute of Chemistry, Academia Sinica, Taipei, Taiwan
2016Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz-Prize
20152nd ERC Advanced Grant
2015Carl Shipp Marvel Lectures, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
2014Thomson Reuters Highly Cited Researcher
2014Cope Scholar Award, USA
2013Ruhrpreis, Mülheim, Germany
2013Mukaiyama Award 2013
2013 Horst-Pracejus-Preis
2012Novartis Chemistry Lectureship Award
2011Boehringer-Ingelheim Lectureship, Harvard University, USA
20111st ERC Advanced Grant
2009Thomson Reuters Citation Laureate
2009Organic Reactions Lectureship, USA
2009 Boehringer-Ingelheim Lectureship, Canada
2008Visiting Professor der Sungkyunkwan University, Korea
2007AstraZeneca Preis in organischer Chemie
20072007 OBC-Lecture Award
2007Award of the Fonds der Chemischen Industrie
2006100 Masterminds of Tomorrow, Germany
2006JSPS Fellowship Award, Japan
2006Wiechert Lectureship, FU-Berlin, Germany
2005   Novartis Young Investigator Award in Chemistry
2005AstraZeneca European Lecturer 2005
2005 Visiting Professor der Gakushuin University, Tokyo/Japan
2005      The Society of Synthetic Chemistry, Japan: 2005 Lectureship Award
2004Lieseberg-Prize of the University of Heidelberg
2004"Lecturer's Award" of the Fonds der Chemischen Industrie
2004Degussa Prize for Chirality in Chemistry
2003Carl-Duisberg-Memorial Award of the German Chemical Society
2000Synthesis-Synlett Journal Award
1997Feodor-Lynen Fellowship of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation
1994NaFöG-Award from the City of Berlin
Go to Editor View