Empty Empty
2024 ACS National Award, American Chemical Society
2023 Almlöf-Gropen Lectureship, University of Oslo and The Artic University of Norway, Tromso, Norway
2023 3rd Annual Akira Szuki Awards: ICReDD Award, Hokkaido-University Institute for Chemical Reaction Design and Discovery, Sapporo, Japan
2023 33. Egon-Wiberg-Vorlesung, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
2022 WATOC Schrödinger Medal
2021 Luigi Sacconi Medal of the Italian Chemical Society  (Societa Chimica Italiana)
2021 Election to the Northrhine-Westfalia Academy of Sciences
2018 Election to the Academia Europaea
2018 The Harry Emmett Gunning Lecture Series, Universit of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2017 Ceremonial Lecturer on the occasion of the 150th Anniversary of the Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker
(GDCh) and the 125th Anniversary of the journal
2017 Ceremonial Lecturer on the occasion of the 10th anniversary of UniCat and BIG-NSE, Berlin,
2017 The 27th Rudolf Brdička Memorial Lecturer at the J. Heyrovsky Institute of Physical Chemistry,
Prague, Czech Republic
2017 Johnston Lectureship in honor of Harold Johnston, Emory University, Atlanta, GA, USA
2017 Löwdin Lecturership, Quantum Theory Project, University of Florida, Gainesville, FL, USA
2017 Award Lecturer, William B. Tolman Award Symposium, 253rd ACS National Meeting and Exposition,
San Francisco, CA, USA
2017 Ceremonial Lecturer on the occasion of "The 2017 Golden Symposium of the Lise Meitner Center
for Computational Quantum Chemistry", Jersusalem, Israel
2016 "The Roger E. Miller Lecturer" on the occation of The 32nd Symposium on Chemical Physics at the University
of Waterloo (SCP 2016), Waterloo, Canada
2016 "Conseils Solvay" Lecturer on the occasion of the 24th Solvay Conference on Chemistry - Catalysis
in Chemistry and Biology, Brussels, Belgium
2016 Ceremonial Lecturer on the occasion of the awards ceremony of the Dr. Barbara Mez-Starck-Stiftung,
Ulm, Germany
2016 Coulson Lectureship, University of Georgie, Athens, GA, USA
2015 Member of the exclusive circ le of invited guests on the occasion of the bilateral celebration of
"50 years German-Israeli diplomatice relations" Symposum: "Chemistry: The Central Science" of the
Leopoldina and the Israel Academy of Sciences and Humanities (IASH)
2015 "Thomas Reuters Highly Cited Researcher", listed among the worldwide top 1% cited researchers
2015 Davidson Lectureship, University of North Texas, Denton, TX, USA
2014 "Kohlenforschung Centennial Lectureship", Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung, Mülheim, Germany
2013 "Jean Perrin Reader" for the year 2013
2013 Schulich Lectureship, University of Haifa, Honorary member of the Israelian Society of Chemistry
2013 Election to the Leopoldina Nationale Akademie der Wissenschaften
2012 Election to the International Academy of Quantum Molecular Sciences
2010 Gottfried-Wilhelm-Leibniz Award of the German Science Foundation
2010 McElvain Lecture, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI, USA
2009 Early Career Award of the International Society for Bioinorganic Chemistry
2008 Klung-Wilhelmy-Weberbank Award for outstanding young Germany chemists and Physicists
2008 First chemist to be appointed as "Max Planck Fellow" of the Max Planck Society
2007 Lise Meiner Lectureship for "Outstanding Young German Chemists and Physicists"
2005 Hellmann Award of the German Theoretical Chemistry Society for the Development and
Application of new Theoretical Methods
1997 Award of the Herbert Quandt Foundation for the best PhD thesis in the Department of Biology
at the University of Konstanz, Germany
Zur Redakteursansicht