Official Functions

since 2021 Chairman of the Board of Governors of the University of Darmstadt
since 2016 Chairman of the scientific commission of Niedersachsen
2013 - 2022 Chairman of the selection committee of the award "Deutscher Zukunftspreis"
2009 - 2021 Vice Chairman of the Dechema
since 2007 Member of the University Council of the University of Duisburg-Essen
2007 - 2014 Vice President of the DFG
since 2006 Editor of "Chemistry of Materials"
2005 - 2022  Chairman of the Investment Committee of "Life Science, Materials and Energy" of the German High-Tech Fund
since 1999 Co-Founder and Chairman of the Board of directors of the company "hte" (since BASF majority acquisition: member) and of the Scientific Advisory Board
Member of the editorial boards of about 10 scientific journals
Go to Editor View