Ernst Haage Symposium

  • Date: Nov 4, 2022
  • Time: 01:00 PM - 06:00 PM (Local Time Germany)
  • Location: Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung, Lecture Hall Building, Entrance Lembkestraße 7, 45470 Mülheim an der Ruhr
  • Room: Grand Lecture Hall
Ernst Haage Symposium
The Board of Trustees of the Ernst Haage Foundation has chosen two national award winners this year: Jun.-Prof. Dr. Eva Blasco is Junior Professor at the Organic Chemistry Institute and Centre for Advanced Materials at the University of Heidelberg since October 2020 and has stood out for her outstanding scientific achievements in the field of design and synthesis of new polymer-based functional materials for applications in 3D and 4D printing. Dr. Sabine Richert is Emmy Noether Research Group Leader at the Institute of Physical Chemistry at the University of Freiburg and is honored for her extraordinary contributions in the field of spin information transfer and information storage in photo-generated multi-spin systems designed for molecular spintronics applications.

13:30 Welcome and Introduction Prof. Dr. Walter Leitner, Chair of Ernst Haage Foundation

13:40 Key Note Lecture, Prof. Dr. Ottmar Edenhofer, „Klima, Krieg und Wissenschaft: Praktische Dilemmata
und theoretische Herausforderungen“

14:30 Ernst Haage Prize for Doctoral Students, Laudatio and presentation by the Award Winner 2022

Niklas Kinzel, Max Planck Institute for Chemical Energy Conversion
„First-Row Transition Metal Complexes for Electrochemical Carbon Dioxide Activation“

15:00 Coffee Break

15:20 Ernst Haage Prize for Apprentices
Jolina Keßler, Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung
Sophie von Buttlar, Max Planck Institut for Chemical Energy Conversion

15:35 Ernst Haage National Prize, Laudatio and presentations by the Award Winners 2022
Jun. Prof. Eva Blasco, University of Heidelberg
„Designing Functional Materials for 4D Micro- and Nanoprinting“

16:15 Dr. Sabine Richert, University of Freiburg
„Exploring spin communication in molecular materials“

16:55 Closing and Photo with all Prize Winners followed by Get-Together with Snacks

Go to Editor View